Timekoins lost.-

Having issues with your Timekoin Server? Someone might be able to answer your questions here.
cointron
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:50 am

Timekoins lost.-

Post by cointron »

I can´t see any timekoin in my balance, i did reinstall server twice and nothing. I have my keys, my user and pass.

Server takes so long to update database too. Is there any issue ? I had almost 9000 timekoins there. :( help!

Excuse my "english"

This is my public key: LS0tLS1CRUdJTiBQVUJMSUMgS0VZLS0tLS0KTUlIZk1BMEdDU3FHU0liM0RRRUJBUVVBQTRITkFEQ0J5UUtCd1FDN0J6NGxGNjBtTnRtRnhQMmVaWnFnUWNjSkZGVlJXU0NKejBLagovZEo0ZThqUTdvMWRqNEVvVnh5WEdzYTRHWW5kc3NKTExNayt1ZVpuemVjb3N3QWRVUUlxT3dmOFN4TGV2WUx2L1V1WXgxNktSWWp5CjJna3Ryd2gveWFIRENETHNDMEx2U3JNMFp3TFQzQkkwcDlVQmlmdTZQTjBDak5kODVuWlBBRnZkZVhsTEFvaS93QWU4c3FSSjFreksKK2FlYUc5U0VKWVlzbDhHY3RHSEVuTE05TVRsL2hhVTBOMU1mT1RNYkV6QnlVQUkrZWlOL2lJSG5HM0pBVjN2NHlOTUNBd0VBQVE9PQotLS0tLUVORCBQVUJMSUMgS0VZLS0tLS0=
User avatar
PoisonWolf
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 10:39 am

Re: Timekoins lost.-

Post by PoisonWolf »

If you have your public/private keys, then your timekoins are still there. You just need to give your server time to update its database. Look for super peers and attach multiple super peers as permanent peers. If you find 4 super peers in your log, keep those 4 peers as permanent peers and then kick everyone else off your list. After that, reduce your max peer settings to 4. This should allow you to catch up quicker.

And congrats on that nice load of TKs!
cointron
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:50 am

Re: Timekoins lost.-

Post by cointron »

PoisonWolf wrote:If you have your public/private keys, then your timekoins are still there. You just need to give your server time to update its database. Look for super peers and attach multiple super peers as permanent peers. If you find 4 super peers in your log, keep those 4 peers as permanent peers and then kick everyone else off your list. After that, reduce your max peer settings to 4. This should allow you to catch up quicker.

And congrats on that nice load of TKs!
I will try that, i´m updating again, 6500 cycles left ( 98 % ) i can see only 40 TK in my balance.

Thanks for helping.-
warmach
Posts: 404
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 5:18 pm

Re: Timekoins lost.-

Post by warmach »

You can always check the TX explorer for your public balance too...

http://timekoin.org/txexplore/
cointron
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:50 am

Re: Timekoins lost.-

Post by cointron »

warmach wrote:You can always check the TX explorer for your public balance too...

http://timekoin.org/txexplore/
Public Key Balance: [46 TK]
Total Currency Sent From This Public Key: [2 TK] via [2] Transactions
Total Currency Sent To This Public Key: [42 TK] via [7] Transactions
Total Currency Generated: [6 TK]
Processing Time: 0 seconds


8900 tk lost?
User avatar
PoisonWolf
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 10:39 am

Re: Timekoins lost.-

Post by PoisonWolf »

cointron wrote:
warmach wrote:You can always check the TX explorer for your public balance too...

http://timekoin.org/txexplore/
Public Key Balance: [46 TK]
Total Currency Sent From This Public Key: [2 TK] via [2] Transactions
Total Currency Sent To This Public Key: [42 TK] via [7] Transactions
Total Currency Generated: [6 TK]
Processing Time: 0 seconds


8900 tk lost?
That is odd. The only explanation I can give is that your server must have been running its own rogue database thinking that it was correct despite other peers telling it otherwise. Alternatively, are you sure you have the right set of keys?

Don't be too disheartened if you did lose it. I'd be more than happy to send some your way. =)
cointron
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:50 am

Re: Timekoins lost.-

Post by cointron »

PoisonWolf wrote:
cointron wrote:
warmach wrote:You can always check the TX explorer for your public balance too...

http://timekoin.org/txexplore/
Public Key Balance: [46 TK]
Total Currency Sent From This Public Key: [2 TK] via [2] Transactions
Total Currency Sent To This Public Key: [42 TK] via [7] Transactions
Total Currency Generated: [6 TK]
Processing Time: 0 seconds


8900 tk lost?
That is odd. The only explanation I can give is that your server must have been running its own rogue database thinking that it was correct despite other peers telling it otherwise. Alternatively, are you sure you have the right set of keys?

Don't be too disheartened if you did lose it. I'd be more than happy to send some your way. =)


Hello again. :?

I am using the only keys I had always.

i can see some coins received from the faucet in February, and some generated in March.

I generated almost 900 between February and March ( at 4 per cycle ) Then stop to reinstall the server.

Realtime Server Status
Current Server Balance: 46 Peer Time: 1460862741 2 mins until next cycle
Transaction History: 100.000% (1 Transaction Cycles to Update)
*** Operating in Outbound Only Mode ***


I can see transactions from the start ( February ) and March ( when i stopped the server )

Including received from faucet ( February and March ) which leaves no doubt that they are the correct keys.
There are 8xxx coins absent. :shock:


I don´t know...
I want to thank you for the answers and support.-
cointron
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:50 am

Re: Timekoins lost.-

Post by cointron »

Correction : " I generated almost 9000 between February and March ( at 4 per cycle ) Then stop to reinstall the server. "


Can´t find the coins generated between every week I was receiving from the faucet.
cointron
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:50 am

Re: Timekoins lost.-

Post by cointron »

I hope KnightMB help me to recover the lost timekoins, 2 months wasted.-
warmach
Posts: 404
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 5:18 pm

Re: Timekoins lost.-

Post by warmach »

cointron wrote:I hope KnightMB help me to recover the lost timekoins, 2 months wasted.-
I can only see that you generated 6 coins in March. I searched the entire database, but could only find those 6 generation transactions. At this point in time, KnightMB can't do anything to recover those coins. According to the network, they don't exist.

I can only guess that your server was on its own fork or that it wasn't generating during that time. Sorry. :(
Post Reply